For Law Enforcement
For Fire Department
Model Fire Ordinance Quick response to fire saves lives and property. Read more... Project in the news
For Dealers
For the Media
For General Public

Entries Sought for Prestigious Alarm Industry Award Police Dispatch Quality Award (PDQ)

More press releases

Entries Sought for Prestigious Alarm Industry Award
Police Dispatch Quality Award (PDQ)

Frisco, Texas (February 27, 2020) – Entries are currently being accepted and encouraged for one of the electronic security industry’s most prestigious awards. Installing and or monitoring alarm dealers in the U.S. and Canada are eligible to apply for the Police Dispatch Quality (PDQ) award, now in its 15th year.

The PDQ award will be presented to the winners in June during the SIAC breakfast at the Electronic Security Expo (ESX) in Nashville. Winners are also featured in Security Sales and Integration Magazine. 

The featured speaker at this year’s SIAC breakfast will be Chief Steven R. Casstevens, President of the International Association of Chiefs of Police.

“We are looking for companies that exemplify an all-out-effort to reduce false alarms by promoting cooperative best practices, such as Enhanced Call Confirmation (ECC) as well as training customers and working closely with law enforcement,” said Stan Martin, SIAC executive director.
“This award is a great opportunity for recognition within the industry, in a firm’s local community, and as an enhancement to employee morale, as well as, marketing,” said Martin.

The PDQ award is sponsored by the Security Industry Alarm Coalition (SIAC), the Partnership for Priority Verified Alarm Response (PPVAR), Security Sales and Integration Magazine and the IQ Certification Program.

Past winners include industry leaders such as Guardian Protection, Alarm Detection Systems, EPS, Amherst Alarm, Habitec, Monitronics and Vector Security.

“You will find the process to apply is not nearly as complex and time-consuming as it was in previous years,” said Martin. “We're simply looking for the best programs that can be easily documented for submission. Applicants can decide how much detail they wish to provide.”

Applications are being accepted in three categories: 1) Full-service integrators that have in-house monitoring, 2) Integrators that use a third-party monitoring service provider and 3) Contract monitoring providers that do not have any accounts they provide service for.

The award application can be found at Deadline for submissions is April 30, 2020.


13541 Stanmere Drive Frisco, Texas 75035
Copyright © 2016 Security Industry Alarm Coalition. All Rights Reserved.
Dallas web design and web development by elKore Inc.